The Wuthering story of the Brontë family

Ghosts of literature

After the early death of Maria and Elisabeth, the other three girls (Charlotte, Ann and Emily) were sent to the Clary’s Daughters school where they spend quite a long time, and which give all of them enough inspiration for the following years they spend writing. Those different stories as the Wide Sargasoo Sea which was written among all of them was developed around the story of the four siblings and settled on one of their fictitious world, Angria; that as well as the other two fictitious worlds –Gondal and Gaaldine— were used as reality worlds for those four lonely children.

The Bronte Family

View original post 325 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s